I have permission to perform the burnt offering to the bardo beings ritual from Geshe Tenzin Gelek.  I received this permission in 2019, and have been performing for my students and clients.  The Bardo  is the state of existence intermediate between two lives on earth. According to Tibetian tradition, after death and before your next birth, when your consciousness is not connected with a physical body, you will experience a variety of phenomena, which lead to your next birth.

However, there are many consciousnesses that get stuck in the Bardo and can’t move on.  This ritual acts like a hook that “grabs” the consciousness to release it from where it is stuck in the Bardo, helping it move forward.

I will perform this Ritual with the assistance of my close friend and student, Hilary, on November 3, at 2pm New York Time Zone.  It is free of charge to attend.

Since I was a very young girl of 3 or 4 years old, the deceased would visit me and want help.  As a little girl, I didn’t have anyone to teach me how to help them.  I knew in my heart that I could help them, and I wanted to, but nothing I did worked.  I would talk to them mostly and try to make them happy.  Then in my 20’s, I learned my own methods to help the deceased cross, but it made me very tired.  But, at least it worked.  I continued with my own method until 2019, when I learned from Geshe Tenzin Gelek how to do it properly.  The Bon method doesn’t make me tired, and you can help more than one consciousness at a time.  

This is what I want to do on Nov. 3rd.  We will be in Scorpio season on that date, and it’s close to Halloween.  Halloween is very popular in the West.  It glorifies the dead that haven’t crossed.  This celebration, while it seems innocent, stirs up the Bardo in a negative way.  The Bardo becomes very active, making it the perfect time to do this ritual.  When we combine our energies together, the power will be amplified, and we will become more effective.

I would like to invite you to join me to hold the space and participate in this ritual.  We will be doing a service to humanity by assisting whoever we can.  If you would like to join, please send me an email to risingfrequencies@gmail.com, and I will send you the zoom link and all the information you will need for the ritual.  It will take a little preparation on your part, but it’s not complicated.

This will not be a teaching on the Bardo, or on this ritual.  I will be just performing the ritual, and you will participate with me.  If there is interest in learning this ritual, then I will teach it to a group at a later date.

I feel that assisting consciousness stuck in the Bardo is a wonderful way to celebrate Scorpio season (scorpio is the sign of death and rebirth) and Halloween.  

I hope to see you soon,

Lisa Rising Berry

Leave a comment